Fabulist Theatre presents Songs For A New World

March 23, 2017

April 1, 2017

$15.48 - $29.97

PAL Studio Theatre, 581 Cardero Street - 8th floor, Vancouver

Events Description




SONGS FOR A NEW WORLD
Music and Lyrics by Jason Robert Brown

Directed by Damon Jang & Mary Littlejohn
Musical Direction by Angus Kellett

 

A re-imagined production of Jason Robert Brown’s timeless song cycle, focusing on the plight of immigrants and refugees, as well as Canadians and Americans afflicted by circumstance and desperate for change. Each song shows the power of one moment, when anything can happen and a life can be forever altered. Audience members will be taken on a journey to new worlds including Somalia, Syria, Afghanistan, the North Pole, the Philippines, a Vancouver penthouse, colonial America, the Bronx, the 57th floor of a Manhattan highrise, and the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

HOW MUCH

Tickets :

2-For-1 $14.00 (15.48 w/service fee)
General Admission $28.00 (29.97 w/service fee)
Student/Senior $24.00 (25.83 w/service fee)

How to get tickets?

Buy Online

WHEN & WHERE

Date & Time:

Thursday, March 23 to Saturday, April 01, 2017

Schedule:
Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:00 PM
Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:00 PM
Sat Mar 25, 2017 8:00 PM
Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:00 PM
Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:00 PM
Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:00 PM
Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 01, 2017 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:00 PM

Venue & Address :

PAL Studio Theatre – 581 Cardero Street – 8th floor, Vancouver, BC V6G 3L3 Canada

Organizers

Contact Information

[email protected]

Find Your Fun!

Add a Review