Postcards from Buenos Aires

April 24, 2021

April 24, 2021




Events Description


Gemma New, Conductor
Stephen Sitarski, Violin

Milhaud: Le Boeuf sur la toit
Piazzolla (arr. Desyatnikov): The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
HPO 20-21 Composer Fellow: New Work
Ginastera: Variaciones Concertantes

Concertmaster Stephen Sitarski takes on the virtuosic solo of Piazzolla’s The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, which offers a rhythmic, Argentinian take on its namesake. Experience the whimsy of Milhaud’s Brasilian-inspired Le Boeuf sur la toit, along with a new work by one of our two 20-21 Composer Fellows. Ginastera’s Variaciones Concertantes lends drama and passion, highlighting the colours and expressive power of each section within our orchestra. This concert is part of the Concert Hall Series, which features full orchestra concerts broadcast from FirstOntario Concert Hall.



$27 (Tax included)

only one link is required per household to view the online broadcast.

How to get tickets?

Buy Online



Date & Time:

Saturday, April 24, 2021

This concert is available to watch online through May 23 at 11:59PM EST.

Venue: Online

Add a Review