The Joy of Beethoven

April 10, 2021

May 9, 2021




Events Description


Stephen Sitarski, Conductor

Beethoven: Sonata in F major Op. 10, No. 2 (arr. Sitarski)
Richardson-Schulte: Emerge for Woodwind Quintet
Grieg: String Quartet No. 2 in F Major
Thea Musgrave: Orfeo III
Jan Koetsier: Brass Quintet, Op. 65

We welcome the warmth and sunny days of spring with this collection of musical gems that share optimism and joy. HPO core musicians are featured in chamber ensembles, providing a range of timbres from across the instrument families. The HPO String Quartet performs an arrangement of Beethoven’s sunny Piano Sonata in F major along with Grieg’s sprightly and charming String Quartet No. 2. The HPO woodwinds shine in Richardson-Schulte’s Emerge, which is inspired by reflections in water. Musgrave’s Orfeo III offers an escape through an imaginative sound world while the HPO Brass closes this program with Koetsier’s warm and sincere Brass Quintet.


Tickets: $27 (Tax included)

Available for purchase until May 9 at 6:00 PM EST.

How to get tickets?

Buy Online


Date & Time:

This concert is available to watch online from April 10 at 7:30 pm EST through May 9 at 11:59 PM EST.


Venue: Online

Add a Review