Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

February 20, 2021

February 20, 2021




Events Description


Gemma New, Conductor
Lance Ouellette, Violin
Bethany Bergman, Violin

Stravinsky: Danses Concertantes
Juliet Palmer: fire break
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

Experience Vivaldi’s timeless masterpiece. Associate Concertmaster Lance Ouellette and Principal Second Violin Bethany Bergman are soloists in The Four Seasons, a work that has resonated for centuries with its vivid depictions of nature. New Zealand-Canadian composer Juliet Palmer’s fire break also draws on rich sounds inspired by the natural world, while Stravinsky’s Danses Concertantes brings together baroque style with the influences of big band, jazz, and Hollywood glamour. This concert is part of the Concert Hall Series, which features full orchestra concerts broadcast from FirstOntario Concert Hall.

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons premieres on February 20 with a pre-concert talk hosted by Composer-in-Residence Abigail Richardson-Schulte.



$27 (Tax included)

only one link is required per household to view the online broadcast.

How to get tickets?

Buy Online



Date & Time:

Saturday, February 20, 2021

This concert is available to watch online through March 19 at 11:59PM EST.

Venue: Online

Add a Review