Annie the Musical

January 20, 2021

January 31, 2021

$32

Online

Website

Events Description

 

With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone’s hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. She is determined to find the parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a New York City Orphanage that is run by the cruel, embittered Miss Hannigan. With the help of the other girls in the Orphanage, Annie escapes to the wondrous world of NYC. In adventure after fun-filled adventure, Annie foils Miss Hannigan’s evil machinations… and even befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt! She finds a new home and family in billionaire, Oliver Warbucks, his personal secretary, Grace Farrell, and a lovable mutt named Sandy.

Based on the popular comic strip by Harold Gray, Annie has become a worldwide phenomenon and was the winner of seven Tony Awards, including Best Musical. The beloved book and score by Tony Award winners, Thomas Meehan, Charles Strouse and Martin Charnin, features some of the greatest musical theatre hits ever written, including “Tomorrow”.

Who is it for?

6+

HOW MUCH

Tickets :

$32.00 per viewing code

How to get tickets?

Buy Online

WHEN & WHERE

Date & Time:

November 27 to January 21, 2020

Friday, January 8 @ 7pm

Saturday, January 9 @ 2pm & 7pm
Sunday, January 10 @ 2pm
Friday, January 15 @ 7pm

Saturday, January 16 @ 2pm & 7pm
Sunday, January 17 @ 2pm
Wednesday, January 20 @ 7pm
Thurssday, January 21 @ 7pm

Friday, January 22 @ 7pm

Saturday, January 23 @ 2pm & 7pm
Sunday, January 24 @ 2pm & 7pm
Wednesday, January 27 @ 7pm
Thurssday, January 28 @ 7pm

Friday, January 29 @ 7pm

Saturday, January 30 @ 2pm & 7pm
Sunday, January 31 @ 2pm & 7pm

RUNNING TIME: Two Act Musical – Approx. 120 minutes

Venue & Address :

Online by

StoryBook Theatre – Beddington Theatre Arts Centre – 375 Bermuda Drive, Calgary

Performing Arts & Theatre in Calgary

This Weekend in Calgary

Add a Review