Silent Sky

October 2, 2019

October 12, 2019

$18 to $20

Walterdale Theatre, 10322 83 Avenue Northwest, Edmonton

Website

Events Description

Directed by Kim Mattice Wanat.

The true story of 19th-century astronomer Henrietta Leavitt, Silent Sky explores a woman’s place in society during a time of immense scientific discoveries, when women’s ideas were dismissed until men claimed credit for them. Social progress, like scientific progress, can be hard to see when one is trapped among earthly complications. Henrietta Leavitt and her female peers believe in both, and their dedication changed the way we understand both the heavens and the Earth.

Who is it for?

All ages

HOW MUCH

Tickets : $18 to $20

$20 for Adults
$18 for Seniors, plus applicable fees.

Thursday, Oct 3rd is a 2-for-1 at the door only
Tuesday, Oct 8 is Pay-What-You-Can at the door only

How to get tickets?

Buy online

Phone: 780.420.1757

At the door

At the tix on the square box office. Monday to Friday 10am-6pm, Saturdays 10am-4pm. Closed Sundays

WHEN & WHERE

 

Date: Wednesday October 2, 2019 to Saturday October 12, 2019

Wednesday, October 02 to Thursday, October 03, 2019 | 8:00PM
(This performance is a 2-for-1 at the door only)

Friday, October 04 to Saturday, October 06, 2019 | 8:00PM

Sunday, October 06, 2019 | 2:00PM
Tuesday, October 08 to Thursday, October 10, 2019 | 8:00PM
Friday, October 11 to Saturday, October 12, 2019 | 8:00PM

Venue & Address

Walterdale Theatre, 10322 83 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5C3

Wheelchair accessible

Free Parking

Accessible by Public Transport

Add a Review