Savour: A Culinary Festival

October 2, 2020

October 4, 2020

Free admission; Food prices vary

Various locations

1-800-268-7582

Website

Events Description

It’s the foodie event of the fall that you won’t want to miss.
Savour: A Culinary Festival combines cuisine and cause in the ultimate pairing: the food we love and supporting Canadians affected by MS.
This October, 25+ restaurants are coming together to put Canada’s culinary scene on full display through this exciting new initiative that is sure to satisfy your taste buds.
From October 2-4, get ready to indulge in your local restaurants’ most delectable dishes. By trying a new cuisine from a business in your community, a portion of all sales or proceeds from a select menu item will be donated to support the tens of thousands of Canadians living with multiple sclerosis.
But that’s not all – the MS Society is partnering with Canada’s most renowned chefs, including Rob Gentile and Vikram Vij, to bring you an exclusive “Chef at Home” experience from the comfort of your own home. Kick your cooking skills up a notch by learning how to master signature dishes from Canada’s hottest chefs.

To support the tens of thousands of Canadians living with multiple sclerosis, restaurants across the country will donate a portion of all sales or sales of a select menu item to the MS Society of Canada.

Chef at Home Experience
Connect with Canada’s top chefs through this personal and unique cooking experience, all within the comfort of your own kitchen.

Friday, October 2

Chef Vikram Vij | 6-7pm ET (3-4pm PT) – Vij’s Family’s Chicken Curry
Chef Michael Williams | 8-9pm ET (5-6pm PT) – Daredevil chicken stir fry

Saturday, October 3

Chef Elyse Chatterton | 2-3pm ET (11-12pm PT) – Green Onion Cakes
Chef Rob Gentile | 6-7pm ET (3-4pm PT) – Risotto

Sunday, October 4

Chef Elyse Chatterton | 12-1pm ET (9-10am PT) – Scones with gin soaked strawberries and whipped cream
Chef Aditya (Addie) Raghavan | 5-7pm ET (2-4pm PT) – Recreating Mumbai’s beloved rava-fried fish, as well as an heirloom recipe of South Indian shrimp curry

WHEN & WHERE

Date & Time: October 2 – 4, 2020

 

Venue: Participating Businesses in Various locations
Check out which businesses in your community are participating in the map given in the website.

Add a Review