S#!t I’m In Love With You Again

June 3, 2020

June 30, 2020

$20

Online, From Ottawa

Website

Events Description

One woman show by award-winning Canadian comedian Rachelle Elie. A fresh online experience. No line ups! Open Bar! No babysitter!

Join the dazzling comedian & actress Rachelle Elie in her glitter zoom room for a cheeky hour of comedy that pokes fun at everything from blue balls to birth and divorce. Rachelle plays the characters of her life – her parents, her therapist, her lovers and various snotty children (to name just a few). A glitzy set and glam costume changes transform this love story into a fairy tale spectacle that everyone can relate to! From wide-eyed youthful idealism to the challenges of marriage and parenthood, S#!t I’m in Love With You Again is a fast paced rumbustious, bawdy musical romp through the ups and downs of Elie’s life. Original songs co-written with Luke Jackson include “Monogamy”, “F*ck First” and “I Want to Spank My Kids This Xmas”.

Warning: This show contains mature content. 17 + recommended. Spaces are limited.

Bio & Press Quotes:
Rachelle Elie has written and performed five one woman shows and was nominated for Best BreakOut Artist with the Canadian Comedy Awards in 2018. Rachelle has performed in the HubCap Comedy Festival, First Air Arctic Comedy Festival and the Women In Comedy Festival in Boston. She was nominated for a JFL comedy award and this year performed three shows at the OFF-Just For Laughs Festival including her one hour stand up show Lady Rash. Elie’s CD S#!t I’m In Love With You Again plays regularly on Canada Laughs SIRIUS XM.

“Rachelle Elie could easily have been the love child of Carol Burnett and Lenny Bruce.” -Show Score

“Elie’s show about finding love and maintaining it is funny, honest and refreshing.”-NOW magazine

“a magical whirlwind romantic adventure” -Three Weeks

“Elie shares her personal odyssey with the finesse of an Olympian, landing on both feet after a powerful, energetic, and vibrant performance.“ -Apartment613

Who is it for?

Adults

HOW MUCH

Tickets : $20

$5.00 from every ticket you purchase will support a local women’s shelter. Tickets available for $20 on Eventbrite: https://bit.ly/3c1bgoR

How to get tickets?

Buy online

WHEN & WHERE

 

Date: Wednesday June 3, 2020 to Tuesday June 30, 2020

This performance will be viewed in your own home via Zoom!

The show starts at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT and is available worldwide. Please check in advance the start time in your local time zone!

Sign in as early as 7:30pm ET / 4:30pm PT. Specific instructions will be sent to ticket holders before the show. Please read them carefully to ensure an enjoyable experience at the show!

Show runs until 9:15pm ET / 6:15pm PT and is followed by our special guest DJ until 10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT.

8:00pm – 9:15pm ET

Venue & Address

Online

 

Add a Review