WE Celebrate: Class of 2020

May 26, 2020

June 6, 2020

Online event

online

Website

Events Description

It all starts with a week-long virtual coast-to-coast road trip across Canada to honor the incredible social impacts that students and teachers have made. It culminates in the final stop: the biggest living room party of the school year airing on CTV on Saturday, June 6 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

The one-hour primetime televised special, hosted by the incredible Lilly Singh, will feature a star-studded lineup delivering Canada’s 2020 valedictorian addresses: one-of-a-kind performances and heartfelt surprises to celebrate students and educators who have been making a difference throughout the school year and who continue to step up to support their communities during COVID-19.

Hosted by Lilly Singh, WE Celebrate: Class of 2020 will feature Tyrone Edwards, Selena Gomez, Brett Kissel, Shawn Mendes, Shay Mitchell, Natalie Portman, Jacob Tremblay, Liz Trinnear, Chloe Wilde, alongside WE Co-founders, Craig Kielburger and Marc Kielburger with more names to be announced in the coming weeks.

WE Celebrate: Class of 2020 will motivate viewers with tangible ways they too can make a positive impact at home and beyond, bringing hope, optimism, and ideas that will inspire viewers to get doing, and create big, lasting change.

The CTV broadcast of WE CELEBRATE: CLASS of 2020 will capture the ‘best of’ moments from the week-long virtual coast-to-coast-to-coast road trip. The WE Day-inspired interactive virtual events include amazing educational content to share with students as part of their end-of-school-year celebrations. Featuring inspiring stories of local youth making a difference, inspirational speeches, and celebrity performances, the WE CELEBRATE: CLASS of 2020 virtual road trip will take place the week of May 25th and will make online stops in Ontario, Atlantic Canada, Quebec, the Prairies, B.C., and the Territories.

Read the complete press release here.

Who is it for?

Class of 2020

WHEN & WHERE

 

Date and Time: 10:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM MST / 12:00 PM CST/ 1:00 PM ET/ 2:00 PM AST

#WEcelebrate in British Columbia & The Territories | May 26

#WEcelebrate in the Prairies | May 27

#WEcelebrate in Ontario | May 28

#WEcelebrate in East Coast & Quebec | May 29

Finale: Saturday, June 6 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Venue & Address:

Facebook

Finale on CTV and everywhere CTV content can be found.

 

Add a Review