Arrowhead Ice Skating Trail Fire & Ice Nights

December 31, 2018

March 9, 2019

$17 to $20

Arrowhead Provincial Park, Arrowhead Park Road, Huntsville

Website

Events Description

In the winter, Arrowhead Provincial Park staff grooms and maintains more than 33 km of cross-country ski trails that are designed for classic skiing or skate skiing.

During select nights during winter season, called Fire & Ice Nights, 1.3 km skating trail that winds through the Muskoka forest is lit with hundreds of tiki torches.

You may like: Must Visit Outdoor Ice Skating Trails in Ontario

Who is it for?
family-kids

HOW MUCH

Tickets : Park Admission: daily vehicle pass ($17 weekdays, $20 weekends)

If Skiing: daily ski pass —Per Person:

Ages 6-17 — $7
Ages 18+ — $15
Ages 65+ — + $10

Skate, snowshoe and skate ski rentals are available at Arrowhead’s new Visitor Centre at extra charge.
How to get tickets?

At the door

WHEN & WHERE

Date & Time: Skate Trail Open from December 30, 2018

Hours | 11:00 AM to 05:00 PM Daily

Call Arrowhead’s automated telephone service: 705-789-5105 before travelling as outdoor activities are always weather dependent.

Scheduled Fire & Ice Nights:

Monday, December 31, 2018 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, January 12, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, January 19, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, February 2, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, February 9, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, March 2, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm
Saturday, March 9, 2019 | 6:00 and 9:00 pm

Venue: Arrowhead Provincial Park — 7 km north of Huntsville, off Hwy 11.

Take exit 226, turn right onto Muskoka Road 3, and then turn left onto Arrowhead Park Road.

Free Parking
Park bus

January 12, 2019
January 26, 2019
February 9, 2019
February 23, 2019

Add a Review