In Conversation with Genevieve Graham

May 4, 2021

May 4, 2021

$27

Online

Website

Events Description

 

A moderated discussion between Genevieve Graham, author of “Letters Across the Sea” and Kayleigh Platz, followed by Q&A with viewers, introduction by Ian Elliott of A Different Drummer Books. The event takes place over Zoom.

About the Book:
Inspired by a little-known chapter of World War II history, a young Protestant girl and her Jewish neighbour are caught up in the terrible wave of hate sweeping the globe on the eve of war in this powerful love story from the #1 bestselling author of The Forgotten Home Child.

Perfect for readers of The Daughter’s Tale and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, Letters Across the Sea is a poignant novel about the enduring power of love to cross dangerous divides even in the darkest of times.

HOW MUCH

Tickets: $27 Book and link to Zoom event

Ticket price includes one copy of the book and a link to the Zoom event
Take your ticket to A Different Drummer Books in Burlington where you will receive your link to the Zoom event and your copy of “Letters Across the Sea”.

Curbside book pickup is available during the lockdown. Please email diffdrum@mac.com to arrange. Store hours are 10 – 4, Monday through Saturday and 1 to 4 on Sunday. Home delivery also available for those unable to leave their homes.

How to get tickets?

Buy Online

WHEN & WHERE

Date & Time:

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 | 7:00 PM

 

Venue: Online Zoom event

Add a Review