Performance and XR Virtual Reality Symposium

October 2, 2020

October 10, 2020

$75 - $450

Online

604-253-4222

Website

Events Description

Performance and XR 2020 is Canada’s first virtual reality symposium for performance practitioners, theatre artists, and XR technologists, exploring creation and performance in XR mediums (Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality and more). PXR2020 is a series of presentations and showcases from national and international industry leaders, and innovative discussions between artists, developers, and passionate innovators, over four sessions in a Virtual Reality environment.

Join the discussion and find out more at www.performanceandxr.com.

Produced by Electric Company Theatre and Single Thread Theatre Company. Supported by the Canada Council for the Arts.

Who is it for?

Adults

HOW MUCH

Tickets : $75 – $450

$75 Registration Only
$450 Registration + Oculus Quest Headset (discounted)

How to get tickets?

Buy online

WHEN & WHERE

 

Date: Friday October 2, 2020 to Saturday October 10, 2020

October 2, 3, 9, 10, 2020
12pm PDT (1pm MDT, 2pm CDT, 3pm EDT, 4pm ADT, 4:30pm Newfoundland)

Venue & Address

AltSpace Virtual Reality Platform, 1422 William Street, Vancouver

Wheelchair accessible

No parking

Event happens online.

Not accessible by Public Transport

Event happens online.

Add a Review