Telemann, Schubert & Fung

May 1, 2021

May 1, 2021




Events Description


The WSO trumpet section is made up of some envious talent, and it’s with this in mind that we open this concert with Telemann’s Concerto for 3 trumpets featuring Chris Fensom, Paul Jeffrey and Isaac Pulford.

No stranger to WSO audiences, Canadian composer Vivian Fung offers her witty take on Baroque with Baroque Melting incorporating a chorale by Bach.

We’ll turn to Bach next with his cantata Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme. Known widely as Sleepers Awake.

And to round out the evening, Franz Schubert‘s Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, the Austrian composer’s homage to the Classical masters Mozart and Haydn.


Tickets: $25

How to get tickets?

Buy Online


Date & Time:

Saturday, May 1, 2021 | 7:30 PM CST


Venue: Online
A link to the performance will be sent to you via email on the day of the concert

Add a Review