Historic Calgary Week

July 28, 2017

August 7, 2017

Free

Calgary

Website

Events Description




Historic Calgary Week takes place at many different historical sites around the city and has a variety of activities including:

Walking tours
Cycling tours
Family fun events
& Much more.

This year, our History Hunt is back and will feature questions about school names and street names. A new, giant crossword puzzle will again highlight our history and will be published in the Calgary Herald on Friday, July 28, 2017.

All the events are free of charge, however because we are a non-profit organisation donations are greatly accepted. There are over 70 events, with various addresses and cities. A complete list of these can be provided upon request by contacting [email protected] or [email protected]

For walking tours, please dress for the weather, wear good walking shoes and bring water if it is hot.

WHEN & WHERE

July 28 to August 7, 2017

Week at a glance

Brochure

Friday July 28 2017 | 9:45 am – 2:00 pm
Sat. July 29 2017 | 9:00 am – 6:30 pm
Sun. July 30 2017 | 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Mon. July 31 2017 | 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Teus. August 1 2017 | 9:00 am – 6:30 pm
Wed. August 2 2017 | 9:30 am- 7:00 pm
Thur. August 3 2017 | 9:30 am- 7:00 pm
Fri. August 4 2017 | 10:00 am- 7:00 pm
Sat. August 5 2017 | 9:30 am – 7:00 pm
Sun. August 6 2017 | 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Mon. August 7 2017 | 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Venue: Various addresses in and around the Calgary area.

 

Contact Information

[email protected]

Find Your Fun!

Add a Review