List of 27 Ontario Health Units Moving to Grey, Red, Orange, Yellow, Green Zones on Feb 16, 2021

Eleven Ontario health units will be placed under the tightest restrictions short of a full lockdown when they return to the province’s colour-coded pandemic response framework next week.

The province announced today what restrictions would be placed on the 27 public health units leaving the provincewide stay-at-home order on Feb. 16.

Niagara Region will be the only region in the grey-lockdown zone, which will allow businesses to open at 25 per cent capacity.

Chatham-Kent Hamilton; Halton Region; Durham Region; Middlesex-London; Region of Waterloo; Simcoe-Muskoka; Thunder Bay District; Wellington-Dufferin Guelph; Windsor-Essex and Southwestern health units will be in the red level.

Brant County; Eastern Ontario; Haldimand-Norfolk; Huron Perth; Lambton; Ottawa; Sudbury; Porcupine and Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District health units will be in the orange level.

Algoma; Grey Bruce; Northwestern and Peterborough health units will be in the yellow level.

Leeds; Grenville and Lanark District and Timiskaming health units will be in the least-restrictive green category.


  • Niagara Region Public Health


  • Chatham-Kent Public Health;
  • City of Hamilton Public Health Services;
  • Durham Region Health Department;
  • Halton Region Public Health;
  • Middlesex-London Health Unit;
  • Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services;
  • Simcoe-Muskoka District Health Unit;
  • Southwestern Public Health;
  • Thunder Bay District Health Unit;
  • Wellington-Dufferin Guelph Public Health;
  • Windsor-Essex County Health Unit.


  • Brant County Health Unit;
  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit;
  • Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit;
  • Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit;
  • Huron Perth Public Health;
  • Lambton Public Health;
  • Ottawa Public Health;
  • Porcupine Health Unit;
  • Public Health Sudbury and Districts.


  • Algoma Public Health;
  • Grey Bruce Health Unit;
  • Northwestern Health Unit;
  • Peterborough Public Health.


  • Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit;
  • Timiskaming Health Unit.

Toronto; Peel Region; York Region and North Bay Parry Sound are set to remain under the stay-at-home order until at least Feb. 22.

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Feb. 12, 2021.

The Canadian Press

Posts Information

  • : 10,38,2,37,13,28,3,25,30,5,27,39,31,32,36,24,23,11,22,35,21,29,34,6,26,33,15
  • Leave a Reply