A Poutine Festival is Touring Ontario this Summer

Credit: Poutine Feast

A travelling festival that celebrates the uniquely Canadian dish – fries smothered in cheese curds and gravy, is touring Ontario again this summer.

After a very successful inaugural year, Poutine Feast Ontario Inc is bringing travelling poutineries with their own unique variations to various locations in Ontario.

Poutine Feast, sponsored by St-Albert Cheese Factory, offers over 50 different versions and caters to everyone from vegans to meat lovers with their unique toppings which include fresh vegetables, slow roasted pork and even lobster just to name a few.

The festival promises vegetarian, vegan, keto and gluten free options – thus putting a spin on the classic Canadian dish. You can also find all time favourites like ice cream, donuts and fresh lemonade.

Take the whole family or round up your foodie friends and enjoy the great vibe at Poutine Feast. There is music, games for the kids and even a chance for people to be a judge at the poutine contest on the final afternoon to see who wins the coveted silver fork.

The festival has already visited Windsor, Sarnia and London.

Admission is Free.

Upcoming Tour Locations:

1. Vaughan

Thursday, June 13 11am-9pm
Friday, June 14 11am-9pm
Saturday, June 15 11am-9pm
Sunday, June 16 11am-7pm

2. Lee Park, North Bay 

Thursday, June 20 11am-9pm
Friday, June 21 11am-9pm
Saturday, June 22 11am-9pm
Sunday, June 23 11am-7pm

3. Ermatinger Clergue National Historic Site, Sault Ste. Marie

Thursday, June 28 11am-9pm
Friday, June 29 11am-9pm
Saturday, June 30 11am-9pm
Sunday, July 1 11am-7pm

4. Waterloo Town Square, Waterloo 

Thursday, July 4 11am-9pm
Friday, July 5 11am-9pm
Saturday, July 6 11am-9pm
Sunday, July 7 11am-7pm

5. Hamilton Gage Park, Hamilton 

Thursday, July 18 11am-9pm
Friday, July 19 11am-9pm
Saturday, July 20 11am-9pm
Sunday, July 21 11am-7pm

6. Bowmanville¬†¬†(July 25 ‚Äď 28) – TBD

7. West Zwick’s Island Park, Belleville¬†

Thursday, Aug 1 11am-9pm
Friday, Aug 2 11am-9pm
Saturday, Aug 3 11am-9pm
Sunday, Aug 4 11am-7pm

8. Lamoureux Park, Cornwall

Thursday, Aug 8 11am-9pm
Friday, Aug 9 11am-9pm
Saturday, Aug 10 11am-9pm
Sunday, Aug 11 11am-7pm

9.¬ St Albert (August 15 ‚Äď 18)¬ – TBD

10. Newmarket¬ (August 22 ‚Äď 25)¬ ¬†– TBD

11. Victoria Park, Cobourg

Thursday, Aug 29 11am-9pm
Friday, Aug 30 11am-9pm
Saturday, Aug 31 11am-9pm
Sunday, Sep 1 11am-7pm

12. Guelph (September 13 ‚Äď 15)¬ – TBD

13. City Park, Kingston 

Thursday, Sep 19 11am-9pm
Friday, Sep 20 11am-9pm
Saturday, Sep 21 11am-9pm
Sunday, Sep 22 11am-7pm

14. Lakeside Park, St. Catherines 

Thursday, Sep 26 11am-9pm
Friday, Sep 27 11am-9pm
Saturday, Sep 28 11am-9pm
Sunday, Sep 29 11am-7pm

15. Chinguacousy Park, Brampton 

Thursday, October 3 11am-9pm
Friday, October 4 11am-9pm
Saturday, October 5 11am-9pm
Sunday, October 6 11am-7pm

16. Riverfront Festival Plaza, Windsor  (Round 2)

Thursday, October 10 11am-9pm
Friday, October 11 11am-9pm
Saturday, October 12 11am-9pm
Sunday, October 13 11am-7pm

More Information.

Explore Ontario

 

Posts Information

  • : 6
  • Leave a Reply