Tickets For World Rugby Sevens Debut in Edmonton On Sale July 22nd

image

Credit: HSBC Canada Sevens

Edmonton, it is time to plan your crazy costumes for the Canada Sevens tournament.

Early July, Rugby Canada announced two of the 2021 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series for men will be held in Canada with Edmonton hosting its first-ever international rugby tournament.

The first of the HSBC Canada Sevens tournaments will be played on September 18th and 19th in Vancouver and the competing national 7s teams will travel to Edmonton for the debut of the HSBC Canada Sevens at Commonwealth Stadium on September 25th & 26th.

Under Alberta’s Stage 3 Reopening Plan, about 31,000 fans will be allowed in the stadium.

 

If you are interested in seeing an action-packed weekend that also includes fans wearing fancy dresses in person, then tickets are on sale Thursday.

It is a tradition to dress up for the Sevens.

Rugby Sevens fans wear some of the craziest costumes which make people watching almost as entertaining as the sport itself.

Those wanting to get as near to that action as possible enjoying the game in luxury should get Try Club tickets starting at $225 for two days, the centre section tickets start at $159 and two-day general admission starts at $99.

The pricing for single-day tickets sold only as general admission is yet to be announced.

Tickets will be available via Ticketmaster starting July 22nd at 10 a.m. PT/11 a.m. MT/ 1 p.m. ET

 

 

Posts Information

  • : 3
  • One Comment

    Page 1 of 1
    1. Ian Hamilton

      Just be sure to check out the refund policy before buying..after all you are buying from Ticketmaster!!

      July 29, 2021 at 9:27 PM

    Leave a Reply