2019 CP Holiday Train Begins its 21st Year of Bringing Holiday Cheer Next Month

image
Beginning in Montreal on Nov. 25 and 26, two decorated trains will make the festive journey, travelling through both the U.S. and Canada to bring holiday cheer to many communities along CP’s network. Each event is free, with CP encouraging attendees to open their cupboards and wallets to help address hunger needs in their communities. Local food banks will be accepting donations at each stop to ensure those less fortunate have enough healthy food this holiday season.

The CP Holiday Train program launched in 1999 and has since raised more than C$15.8 million and gathered 4.5 million pounds of food for communities along CP’s routes in Canada and the United States.

Itinerary & Entertainment

The U.S.-bound train will depart from Montreal on Nov. 25 and head south. The CP Holiday Train features a star-studded lineup of country, R&B and pop musicians.

Acadian folk-music group Vishtèn will perform at all stops in Quebec, the starting point for both trains.

After kicking off the program in Quebec, Alan Doyle and Beautiful Band will travel along CP’s mainline to perform in communities in New York and southern Ontario. Meghan Patrick, Tanika Charles and Kelly Prescott will pick up the tour in Chicago and finish the train’s journey back to Canada with the final show in Gleichen, Alta. on Dec. 18.

The Canadian Train will depart Montreal, the next day, Nov. 26 and will follow CP’s tracks west to Vancouver. Performing free concerts from Montreal to Calgary are Scott Helman and Madeline Merlo. CP Holiday Train favourite Terri Clark will join the train in Calgary with another talented musician to be announced later, wrapping up in the Vancouver area on Dec. 17.

First-time CP Holiday Train stops this year include: Menands, N.Y.; Caledonia, Wis.; and Ossian, Iowa.

2019 CP Holiday Train Schedule

image

The 2017 CP Holiday Train makes its way west through the prairies. (CNW Group/Canadian Pacific)

Quebec

  • Adirondack Junction/Kahnawake to ​Lacolle on Monday, November 25, 2019
  • Montreal West to Beaconsfield on Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Ontario

Ottawa Area Schedule

  • Finch to Perth on Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Toronto & Southern Ontario Schedule:

  • Belleville to Toronto on Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Vaughan to Sudbury on Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Milton to Hamilton on Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Cambridge (Galt) to London on Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Chatham to Windsor on Saturday, November 30, 2019

Northern Ontario Schedule

  • Sudbury on Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Cartier to White River on Saturday, November 30, 2019
  • Mobert to Thunder Bay on Sunday, December 1, 2019
  • Ignace to Ingolf on Monday, December 2, 2019

Manitoba

image

Schedule

  • Whitemouth to Winnipeg on Monday, December 2
  • Portage la Prairie to Shoal Lake on Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Saskatchewan

image

Schedule

  • Bredenbury to Saskatoon on Wednesday, December 4, 2019
  • Wilkie to Macklin on Thursday, December 5, 2019
  • North Portal to Weyburn on Monday, December 16, 2019
  • Regina to Moose Jaw on Tuesday, December 17, 2019
  • Swift Current to Maple Creek on Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Alberta

Near Edmonton:

  • Provost to Hardisty on Thursday, December 5, 2019

Central Alberta:

  • Camrose to Blackfalds on Friday, December 6, 2019
  • Innisfail to Didsbury on Saturday, December 7, 2019

Calgary & Southern Alberta:

  • Airdrie on Saturday, December 7, 2019
  • Calgary on Sunday, December 8, 2019
  • Okotoks to Lethbridge on Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Fort McLeod to Coleman Wednesday, December 11, 2019
  • Medicine Hat to Gleichen on Wednesday, December 18, 2019

British Columbia

image

Schedule

  • Sparwood to Cranbrook on on Wednesday, December 11, 2019
  • Creston to Nelson on Thursday, December 12, 2019
  • Radium to Golden on Friday, December 13, 2019
  • Revelstoke to Notch Hill on Saturday, December 14, 2019
  • Chase to Ashcroft on Sunday, December 15, 2019
  • Lytton to Pitt Meadows on Monday, December 16, 2019
  • Port Moody to Port Coquitlam on Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Vancouver Area Schedule

Posts Information

  • : 6
  • Leave a Reply