2019 Casinos of Winnipeg Summer Entertainment Series

June 21, 2019

August 29, 2019

Free

Assiniboine Park, Winnipeg

Website

Events Description

The Assiniboine Park Conservancy is excited to offer a fantastic line-up of musical acts, movies and art exhibitions as part of the Casinos of Winnipeg Summer Entertainment Series, running June through August at Assiniboine Park.

Summer Music Series at the Lyric Theatre

All performances at the Lyric Stage are at 7:00 pm unless otherwise indicated.

  • Thursday, June 27: Winnipeg Pops Orchestra
  • Sunday, June 30: SYMPHONY IN THE PARK featuring the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
  • Thursday, July 4: Ron Paley Big Band 4th of July Concert
  • Sunday, July 7: FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK Latin Show
  • Thursday, July 11: sākehewē travelers
  • Sunday, July 14: Ray Martin’s Titans of Country
  • Thursday, July 18: Dr. Hotbottom
  • Sunday, July 21: Incredibly Hip (Tragically Hip tribute band)
  • Sunday, July 28: National Youth Wind Orchestra of Luxembourg
  • Thursday, August 1: Walle Larsson
  • Sunday, August 4: Hit Boss Band
  • Thursday, August 8: CANCER CARE NIGHT featuring Thousand Dollar Truck & Holly Davidson Band
  • Sunday, August 11: Women in Blues
  • Thursday, August 15: McGiver with Carmine LaRosa
  • Sunday, August 18: Emm Gryner
  • Thursday, August 22: FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK UK Show
  • Sunday, August 25: Woody Holler
  • Thursday, August 29: The Wind Ups

Yoga in the Park at the Lyric Theatre

  • International Yoga Day Celebration | Friday June 21 at 7:00 p.m.
    Instructor Stefanie Baranowski will guide a one-hour yoga practice. This event is free!
  • Wednesdays, June 26 to August 28
    Join instructor Stephanie Baranowski for FREE outdoor yoga classes on Wednesday mornings. Classes are 60 minutes in length and start at 6:45 am.

Jazz in the Leo Mol Sculpture Garden

Made possible with support from the Richardson Foundation.

All performances are at 3:00 pm.

  • Sunday, June 30: Larry Roy
  • Sunday, July 7: Marco Castillo
  • Sunday, July 14: Janice Finlay
  • Sunday, July 21: Dr. Dave McCrea
  • Sunday, July 28: Chuck Copenace
  • Sunday, August 4: Marcie Campbell
  • Sunday, August 11: Nadia Douglas
  • Sunday, August 18: Erin Propp
  • Sunday, August 25: Will Bonness

The Royal Winnipeg Ballet: Ballet in the Park

  • July 24 – 26 at 7:30 PM at the Lyric Theatre

Movies in the Park at the Lyric Theatre

  • Friday, August 2 | 6:30 PM – Incredibles 2 | 8:45 PM – Captain Marvel
  • Friday, August 9 | 6:30 PM – How to Train Your Dragon 3 | 8:45 PM – A Wrinkle in Time
  • Friday, August 16 | 6:30 PM – Ralph Breaks the Internet | 8:45 PM – Avengers: Endgame
  • Friday, August 23 | 6:30 PM – Aladdin (2019) | 8:45 PM – Back to the Future

Art in the Park at the Pavilion

  • [email protected] PARK | A Sense of Scale: The Art of Ivan Eyre ( Ivan Eyre Gallery, 3rd floor)
  • [email protected] PARK | The Human Trace: W.J. Phillips’ View of Nature (John P. Crabb Gallery, 2nd floor)
  • Mystical Furry Friends (Community Gallery, 2nd floor)
  • Remembering the Real Winnie (The Pooh Gallery, 2nd floor)

Who is it for?
all-ages

HOW MUCH

Free

WHEN & WHERE

Date & Time: June 21 – August 29, 2019

Venue: Various locations, Assiniboine Park, Winnipeg

 

Add a Review